The Beauty of Worship

DSC_0033, originally uploaded by Shirley Buxton.

“O worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness: fear before him, all the earth.” Psalm 96:9

Last week, I attended a ladies conference in Ontario, California where more than 600 godly women met together to worship Jesus.

Perhaps there is nothing more beautiful in this world than is the worship of our Saviour in the beauty of holiness.

______________________________________________________________

My other blog is here.

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 74 years old feels blessed to have excellent health and lots of energy. She has been married to Jerry for 55 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 9 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Bible, Conferences, Devotionals, God, Holiness, Psalms, Word of God. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Beauty of Worship

  1. Michael says:

    If we could remember the scripture that the lord inhabits our praise,would we than praise him more?Truly there is no greater feeling than praising the lord in truth and with a open heart.God bless you all.

  2. Shirley says:

    Good morning, Michael. Thanks for your comments.

    shirley

  3. writeathome says:

    Indeed, it is a glorious thing to be able to worship the Lord in the beauty of holiness. There is nothing like being in His presence! I’m so glad I got to see you at the Northern Ladies’ Conference, Sis. Buxton. Hope you have a great week back home in Lake Havasu.

    Love,
    Carol

  4. Shirley says:

    Thank you, Carol.

    Love to all your family.

    SJBuxton

  5. khollandsblog says:

    :)

    I Will Worship You
    by Matthew Ward

    Chorus
    I will worship You in the beauty of holiness
    And I will worship You for the things You’ve done in me
    And when my life’s complete
    I’ll place my crown at Your feet
    And I will worship You my King on bended knee.

    http://khollandsblog.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/worship-in-the-beauty-of-holiness/

Leave a Reply

