Enough light has slanted our way–I can see its pink edge over the eastern ridge– so that the dark night has been pushed aside, and from my dining room window I can see the form of wind-whipped trees as they bend from the power of the approaching storm. More at this link here.

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 74 years old feels blessed to have excellent health and lots of energy. She has been married to Jerry for 55 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 9 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Holidays, Jesus, Luke and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. dtoft says:

    Sis. Buxton – I have always been inspired by your writing and photography. Years ago I was doing some research for a message and somehow came across your blog. You referenced a Goodwill store (located on our eastern shore in MD!) who received a valuable French Impressionist painting as a donation. It was almost put up for general sale, but was later sold at an auction for over $40k. I used that in my message.

    I remember reading your blog in the early morning hours on that Sunday and saying so myself: “There is something special about this writer. These words are anointed”. I did not know at that time that the writer was a spirit-filled believer. That made the difference.

    Keep up the great work. It is blessing people you may not be aware of.

    The best,
    David

Leave a Reply

