True Valentine Love

In my opinion, one of the most beautiful songs in the world is this one:

Jesus loves me this I know.

For the Bible tell me so.

Little ones to Him belong.

They are weak, but He is strong.

Chorus:

Yes, Jesus loves me.

Yes, Jesus loves me.

Yes, Jesus loves me.

The Bible tells me so.

Oh, yes, the beautiful love of God. It is this magnificent quality that enables all other loves. Such is the reason for valentine cards today and for flowers and dinners out and hugs and kisses. Hope your day is wonderful and filled with the love of God, and of your beloved.

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.” John 3:16

11:20    As I was writing a response to Helen and telling her of our plans for the evening, I became curious about yours. What’s going on with you today, tonight? Dinner, flowers, music, party?

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 78 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She has been married to Jerry for 60 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Bible, Christianity, Devotionals, Family, God, John, Love, Love of God. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to True Valentine Love

  1. Shirley says:

    Helen, hope your day is beautiful.

    Jerry and I will be attending a Valentine party at our RV park’s clubhouse this evening. This will be the first time we have participated in an RV park celebration. Should be interesting…skits, Karaoche (not sure how to spell that), dinner etc.

    shirley

  2. myblessings says:

    My Husband and I will be spending Valentine’s Day with our Bible Quizzers. Tonight we have practice, so we will celebrate with them.

    I thanks God that He loves us one and all.

    Enjoy your party.

    God Bless!

  3. Linda says:

    Wendell and I will be spending the evening with our saints in church tonight. There’s not a better place to be than “in the presence of God” with His wonderful people! We will have the privilege of hearing our youngest son preach tonight. If it were a different night we would most likely get with friends and go eat a steak dinner someplace. I hope you have a great time with the RV Park celebration.

  4. Jana Allard says:

    My celebration was last night and I have already blogged about it. http://www.janaallard.blogspot.com Tonight I will be in church!

  5. Jana Allard says:

    I thought you might enjoy this version of the song.

    Verse 1: Jesus loves me, this I know,
    Though my hair is white as snow.
    Though my sight is growing dim,
    Still He bids me trust in Him.

    Chorus: YES, JESUS LOVES ME…
    YES, JESUS LOVES ME…
    YES, JESUS LOVES ME FOR THE BIBLE TELLS ME SO.

    Verse 2: Though my steps are oh, so slow,
    With my hand in His I’ll go.
    On through life, let come what may,
    He’ll be there to lead the way.
    (CHORUS)
    Verse 3: Though I am no longer young,
    I have much which He’s begun.
    Let me serve Christ with a smile,
    Go with others the extra mile.
    (CHORUS
    Verse 4: When the nights are dark and long,
    In my heart He puts a song.
    Telling me in words so clear,
    “Have no fear, for I am near.”
    CHORUS)
    Verse 5: When my work on earth is done,
    And life’s victories have been won.
    He will take me home above,
    Then I’ll understand His love
    (CHORUS)
    Verse 6: I love Jesus, does He know?
    Have I ever told Him so?
    Jesus loves to hear me say,
    That I love Him every day.

Leave a Reply

