Whither Our God

Today, I came across a series of incredible photos that include the largest seed on earth, the longest residential building, largest quicksand location, largest flower/parasite, deepest cave, largest impact crater, lowest elevation, windiest place, highest elevation, hottest place, wettest place, smallest park, tallest water fall, thickest ice sheet, and most populated city

When I read such a splendid collection of pictures and articles as is found here, my mind whirls instantly to our great God, who created each of these natural resources, and who gave man the wisdom and the thought processes to erect such phenomenal creations.

Think about it this afternoon, and read again the beautiful words of David as he considers and examines the providence of the Almighty. Psalm 139: 1-10

“O LORD, thou hast searched me, and known me. Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprisiing, thou understandest my thought afar off.

Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways. For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O LORD, thou knowest it altogether.

Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me.

Such knowledge is too wonderful me; it is high, I cannot attain unto it.

Whither shall I go from thy spirit? or whither shall I flee from thy presence? If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there. If I take the wings of the morning, and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea;

Even there shall thy hand lead me, and thy right hand shall hold me.”

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 78 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She has been married to Jerry for 60 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Bible, Christianity, Devotionals, God, Psalms. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whither Our God

  1. Michael says:

    Then sings my soul ,How great thou art, How great thou art!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Shirley says:

    Oh, Michael, it is so true, and how wonderfully blessed and privileged we are to have comprehension of such truth.

    sjb

  3. kikikaria says:

    Very interesting and intriguing article. Love the pictures and the fact that God’s hand was in creating all those natural extremes. My husband Mike is moved (sometimes emotionally) by God’s glorious creation. He even has his moments sometimes when he is in Raley’s at the Produce Aisle. He gazes on all the fruits and veggies and sometimes gets emotional thinking of God’s bounty. What an awesome God we serve!

  4. Shirley says:

    Good morning, Karen.

    No doubt you are blessed to have such a sensitive husband, for typically many men are not so inclined.

    I’m with him, though, and am profoundly moved by the grandeur of this world…and certainly by the knowledge of, and the fellowship with, our incredible God.

    shirley

Leave a Reply

