The Grand Persuasion

“For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” Romans 8:38-39

Aren’t those the greatest scriptures? Listen to those beautiful words; soak them up, take them in, feast on thoughts that can only be called magnificent. Nothing can take us away from Jesus and from His love. NOTHING! Nada, zilch, Nobody! NO man can snatch His love from us, no political party, nor government, nor mandate from history can rob us. Life can’t do it, nor can death. Neither is there place so high, nor so low, that He is hidden from us. It is ours—eternally ours—this wonderful love of our Lord Jesus.

Makes life worth the living, truly it does.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
My other blog is here.

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 78 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She has been married to Jerry for 60 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Bible, Christianity, Devotionals, God, Jesus, Love of God, Romans, Word of God. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Grand Persuasion

  1. Cheri says:

    Sister Buxton, This is one of my most favorite scriptures, I have lived by this for all of the 19 years that I have lived for GOD, outside of the church I do not have family in the church *yet*, and one thing that the devil would remind me of was, if you just gave up living for Jesus, your parents would love me, well I know for a fact that, that is a lie from the devil himself, I had a different childhood than what I would like, but the thing is, they didnt love me before I got in church, and started living right. I know that there is nothing that is going to come between me and my GOD, and I am looking forward for the time when He tells me Well Done, thy good and faithful servant, God Bless you Sis Buxton, ♥ Cheri

  2. Shirley says:

    Cheri, my dear. You have made the right choice—the choice to hang on to Jesus. Hang strong! Tightly with full grip!

    How wise you are to recognize the voice of Satan. The hope of your family is your continuing to serve Jesus. Keep believing, keep loving, keep your head high.

    Love,

    Shirley Buxton

  3. Larry says:

    That is one of my favorite verses. Thank you for posting it. I never grow tired of being reminded.

  4. Shirley says:

    Good morning, Larry. The words in this scripture are surely some of the most beautiful in all literature. And then to go beyond the mere poetry to the concept and deep meaning of the lines truly enriches our souls.

    Blessings

  5. Cheryl says:

    Aunt. Shirley. Really. Enjoy. Reading. This. That. You. Wrote. It. This. A. Tire. Saying. I am. So. Glad. To. Here. You. Are. Doing. So. Well. . we. Will. Just. Keep. On. Hoping .on. To. The..great. Miracle. God. Has. Promise. You. And. Your. Family. Love. You. Very. Very. Much. Your. Niece. Cheryl..

    • Cheryl says:

      Aunt ..Shirley. Really enjoy reading this..that. You. Wrote. Itis. A. True saying. I. A. So. Glad. To. Hear..you. Are. Doing. So. Well. We. Wil..Just. Keep hope. On. To. The. Great. Miracles. God. Has. .promise. You. And. Your. FamilyLove. You. Very. Very..much. Your. Niece. Cheryl. Discard. The. First. Comments….my. Hand. Movie. And. Made. Me. Massed.up. on. It

  6. Cheryl says:

    Aunt. Shirley. Did. You. Enjoy. The. Day. Out.with.Rebecca. Going. Around. Looking.. And. Shopping. . Hope. You. Found. Lots. Of.pretty. Things. I. Am. Glad. To. Know. How. God. Has. Given. You.Lots. of. Strength. And. Good. Health. God. Is. So. Good. To. You. And. Your. Famiy. Lots. Of. Love. To. You. Aunt. Shirley..your. Niece. Cheryl

Leave a Reply

