What is Not to Love?

Rainbow on stone in Minnie’s Gulch, originally uploaded by Shirley Buxton.

Near the end of Minnie’s Gulch only a short distance off the main trail is a small waterfall. Lavelta and I hiked up and took in the magnificent views from that vantage point. We were so close to the main fall that water sprayed on us, and I had to be careful with my camera lens.

On the lower part of the massive rock over which flows the stream of water I spied this rainbow, no doubt refracted light from the water. It was splendid.

“I will love thee, O LORD, my strength. The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.”

What is not to love about our magnificent Saviour? He is my center, my core, my essence; and with all my heart, I love Him. I love Him when I am home, when I am in church, and when I am traveling. I love Him when I am in need, when I’m afraid, when I’m confused, when I’m sick. I love Him too, when I stand in such a place as this and draw in generous drafts of the wondrous beauty of this our world.

What’s not to love about such a Master?

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 78 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She has been married to Jerry for 60 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Bible, Christianity, Creation, Devotionals, God, Psalms, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What is Not to Love?

  1. helenl says:

    I do not know. I love Him.

  2. kallogjeri says:

    You are totally right, and He will bless you holding on His palm where everything is secure and ….. eternal.
    You do what He is wanting of us: Love Him, love him,……
    Pellumb Kllogjeri.

  3. Shirley says:

    Good morning, Helen and Pellumb. Yes, God is good and so easy to love.

    Bless you both.

Leave a Reply

