A Sunday Morning Plan

In a couple of hours I will go to church for my Sunday morning worship. A significant part of the service will find me singing. I will sing to adore and praise my Saviour, my Redeemer; Jehovah, my Master. As I sing I will experience emotional release. As I sing, I will assume a spiritual vantage point. As I sing, tears may stream down my face…

“…Be filled with the Spirit; speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord; Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ;” Ephesians 5:18-20

____________________________________________________________________

My other blog is here

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 78 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She has been married to Jerry for 60 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Christian Service, Christianity, Church, Devotionals, Ephesians, God, Love of God, Mornings with God, Music/singing, Pentecostal, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Sunday Morning Plan

  1. bohemianprose says:

    shirley – thanks for the kind reminder on my blog… needed words.

  2. Shirley says:

    You’re welcome, of course. Thank you for visiting my blog. Hope you return often.

Leave a Reply

