Human Sacrifice in America

Human Sacrifice in America were the words used in the advertising. Not believing such a thing is possible, I clicked over to check. Indeed, there is human sacrifice in America. I should have remembered. I should have wept.

_____________________________________________________________________

My other blog is here.

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 78 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She has been married to Jerry for 60 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Children, Devotionals, Fallen Man, Family, parenting, religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Human Sacrifice in America

  1. writeathome says:

    My first response when I read this was that the link was probably going to tell something about human sacrifices taking place around Halloween. I have heard of animal and human sacrifices taking place around this time of year. Abortion did not enter my mind, but that is really exactly what abortion is…human sacrifice. We have been conditioned not to think of it this way in our society. I read a book not too long ago called The Marketing of Evil, and one of the chapters was on abortion and how and why it gradually became acceptable to many. The one encouraging thing was that the author cited some doctors who were once strongly pro-choice(a rather deceptive word) and have turned around and began speaking in defense of the pro-life movement. May God continue to soften more hearts.

  2. Shirley says:

    Good morning, Carol.

    I, too, have heard of several who are changing their stance on this issue.

    Troubling, though, is that as far as I can tell, we have no Republican presidential candidate who is a pro-life proponent. How can this be? Could you personally, Carol, vote for a president who was “pro-choice?”

    Love you

  3. helenl says:

    When I first read this post (without checking the link) and reacted only to “human sacrifice in America,” I immediately thought, not of abortion, but of our young soldiers, whose lives are being sacrificed so that those at home can continue to falsely believe that an abortion is more important that their deaths. My pain is bigger than your pain is silly. I am against abortion but I am also against war and the death penalty.

    So, although you didn’t ask me, I’d surely vote for a candidate that was “pro-choice.” I believe in freedom of choice. I chose to become a Christian, and that has made all the difference in these other beliefs.

  4. writeathome says:

    Hi Sis. Buxton,

    In response to your question, I would have a really hard time voting for somebody that is pro-choice. I’m not sure at this point how I will vote in the presidential election. There are so many things to consider. I need to do some investigating and PRAY.

  5. Shirley says:

    HELEN and CAROL

    I definitely believe we should sincerely pray that God will direct our upcoming election.

  6. Vicky says:

    The difference being, Helen, that our young soldiers, are willingly and knowingly sacrificing their lives, as distasteful as this is to many of us.

    Our unborn are not given that choice, are they?

  7. Shirley says:

    Hello, Vicky. Glad you are here.

    If you haven’t seen my post from a couple of days ago that shows the picture of a baby girl who weighed 10 1/2 ounces, and who survived such a premature birth, you might want to check it out. Now at 6 months she has gone home from the hospital. She was born 15 weeks early. Hundreds of thousands of babies that age and size are aborted every year. No, unfortunately, they don’t have a choice. Their mothers and their doctors decided they would not live.

    Yes, sadly there is human sacrifice in America.

    Our troops individually decide to serve their country. I salute them for it, and grieve for those who die. But neither their mothers, nor their doctors made a decision to kill them.

    Thank you, Vicky.

Leave a Reply

