God Thinks About Me

“…the Lord thinketh upon me…” Psalms 40:17

Isn’t that the neatest thought. God thinks about me. He knows me intimately, sees my joy and my sorrow, understands my frustration, enters into my celebration and hovers near when I weep through the night. God thinks about me.

God thinks about you. He sees you today, reckons with your challenges and your disappointments. He smiles when you snatch a handful of festivity or fling into the world a wide throw of encouragement and hope.

God thinks on the family in India, who in recent days, saw at the birth, that their baby girl was severely deformed. He thinks on my friend Janiver whose cancer has recurred and who is starting a round of chemotherapy today. He thinks on me. He thinks on you.

Wondrous thought!

_______________________________________________________________________

My other blog is here.

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 78 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She has been married to Jerry for 60 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Bible, Children, Christianity, Comfort, Devotionals, Family, God, Jesus, Love of God, Psalms, religion, Word of God and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God Thinks About Me

  1. helenl says:

    And God thinks on Jeremiah Wright and Barack Obama. That, too, is wondrous. I know we agree.

    Yes, He does.

Leave a Reply

