Of a Particular Angel

“Good morning, Christ Alive,” I said into the church phone that resides in our motor home.

“An angel came into the office this morning,” said the voice.

“The what?”

“This is Nancy in the office. An angel came by this morning and paid your space rent and your utilities.”

“Who, my husband?”

“No, an angel, I’m telling you. An angel came by and paid your bill.”  I paused then, my mind focused, and I knew.

“Did he have blond curly hair?”

“Well, yes. I didn’t tell you his name, remember. But yes, he had blond hair.”

I said a few more things to Nancy in the office, and then I couldn’t talk any more, for despite my trying to control it, I was crying.

Angels. Ever see one? Ever know one? Ever sat by one? Ever given birth to one?

________________________________________________________________________________________________

My other blog is here.

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 78 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She has been married to Jerry for 60 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Angels, Children, Christianity, Devotionals, religion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Of a Particular Angel

  1. dean says:

    Oh Yes, I have seen angels. My three little granddaughters have lifted my spirts, encouraged me, and shown selfless love! Yes I have seen angels.

  2. Shirley says:

    Wish you had a little boy angel. They’re awfully neat. Any chance?

  3. dean says:

    Hope springs eternal!!

Leave a Reply

