Fingerprints and the Gospel

I’m reading in the early pages of the excellent book, The Case for Christ, by Lee Strobel. Likely because the gist of the book concerns finding evidence of the existence of Jesus, ghosted behind the title, and at various places throughout the book, are images of fingerprints. Seeing these unique whorls and lines, and understanding their significance has caused me to consider the fingerprints I place on those with whom I am working, especially those to whom I strive to show the Way of salvation.

At a crucial time in the lives of one or two, when for varied reasons our ways crossed, I reached over, placed down fingerprint-1my hand and made a mark. My prints are there on those people; undeniably they are mine, and should one be lifted and analyzed, it would lead only to me.

What responsibility rests with me then, as I imprint these wide-eyed needy persons– persons who snatch to their hearts my words and who take into their thinking process my understanding of life, of God, and of His Word.

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 78 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She has been married to Jerry for 60 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Christian Service, Devotionals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fingerprints and the Gospel

  1. Help me here, Harry Hat. What is your question exactly? Are you asking what is the Gospel, or how I am addressing it in this post.

    Thanks for visiting my site.

  2. Jessica x says:

    Wow belive it or not but those fingerprints look the egsact same as mine its unbelivable how much they look like each ova

Leave a Reply

