Safe

Though nations crash about me, and at my feet lie ruin and destruction . . . though hideous reports slam about my head and invade my senses, yet my trust remains resolute and singular in God. Though summer’s warmth gives way to the threat of stinging cold, yet  does my heart rest in Him. . .

. . .the Lord hath made room for us.

Genesis 28:22

He has a room for me. Safe. Secure.

Image

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 78 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She has been married to Jerry for 60 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Christianity, Church Trouble, Comfort, Devotionals, Genesis. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Safe

  1. Doug C. says:

    Just to point out, Genesis 28:22 doesn’t say anything about the Lord making room for us. “And this stone which I have set as a pillar shall be God’s house, and of all that You give me I will surely give a tenth to You.” (Genesis 28:22)

Leave a Reply

