To Sense His Presence

Today, let me not be as Jacob who looked about him after the night of angels ascending and descending and said,

“Surely the LORD is in this place, and I knew it not.” . . .

May I early recognize His presence: Every moment of these 24 hours (and beyond) . . . may I know the brush of Him against my shoulder and sense His feet on my way. . . and feel the warm breeze of His Being.

Image

About Shirley Buxton

Still full of life and ready to be on the move, Shirley at 78 years old feels blessed to have lots of energy and to be full of optimism. She has been married to Jerry for 60 years. They have 4 children, 12 grandchildren and 11 great-grandchildren...all beautiful and highly intelligent--of course. :)
This entry was posted in Christianity, Devotionals, Genesis and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Sense His Presence

  1. linda rucker says:

    I find to sense God’s presence i must keep a “one thing mentality” Ps.27;4 One thing I have sought all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord. Phi.3:13 This one thing i do…. reaching forth unto those things which are before, and i press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.[that I might know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of His suffering.

    Thank you, Linda, for this timely comment. Oh, to keep my mind focused on the beauty of the Lord. So many distractions, so much ugliness lie about us.

    Appreciate your reading my blog, and especially am happy for your contribution. My love and prayers.

Leave a Reply

